Disability Advisory Group

The Advisory Group are working towards a culture that is more aware of and supportive of disabled people.  Services for disabled students fall outside the remit of this group.

Membership is drawn from staff across the collegiate University with experience of or an interest in disability. The list is not exhaustive and from time to time new co-opted members may be invited to the group (for a specific time) to assist with projects that the group is working on. The membership will be discussed and revised every two years to ensure that the group has the opportunity to work with new and fresh ideas.

As of November 2023

Convenor:  Sarah Stephenson-Hunter, Staff Disability Advisor

Chair: Catherine Walter, Emeritus Fellow Linacre College

Chloé Ashbell, Senior Test Analyst, IT Services

Dan Holloway, Head of Administration and Finance, Centre for Linguistics and Philology 

Suzi Hughes, Mental Health and Autism Advisor, Disability Advisory Service 

Dominik Lukeš, Assistive Technology Officer, Centre for Learning and Teaching 

Sharon Naylor, Occupational Health Clinical Manager 

Teresa Pedroso, Disability Librarian, Bodleian Libraries 

Hannah Ravenswood, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Facilitator, MPLS 

Katy Routh, Senior Tutor, Wycliffe Hall 

Rachel Rowe, Associate Professor and Senior Health Services Researcher, National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit 

Ben Smith, Accessibility Advisor, Estates Services 

Verity Westgate, Trial Coordinator, Department of Psychiatry 

  • To advise the Equality and Diversity Panel and the Equality and Diversity Unit (EDU) on issues relating to staff disability.
  • To enable the views of disabled people to inform policy development and decision-making at the University.
  • To support the University in developing good practice in relation to providing a safe and supportive environment for disabled staff and visitors.

The group will meet at least once a term.

The group will report to the Equality and Diversity Panel.

The group will circulate agendas and minutes to encourage input from members of the Staff Disability Network.