Race Equality Task Force Membership

race equality task force logo

To find out more from individual members, see their profiles at the bottom of the page. External members will be confirmed soon.




Dr Rebecca Surender, Senior Research Fellow in Department of Social Policy and Intervention and Vice Principal of Green Templeton College

Prof Anne Trefethen, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, People and GLAM

Prof Martin Williams, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Education

Programme Manager

Daisy Hung, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager, MPLS Division

Race & Diversity Researchers and Activists

Ming Alsop-Lim, Campaign Officer, St Hilda’s College

Dr Doyin Atewologun, Dean of the Rhodes Scholarships

Michelle Codrington-Rogers, Teacher and NASUWT President

Dr Hosnieh Djafari-Marbini, Oxford City Councillor and Oxford City Council Migrant Champion

Prof Patricia Daley, Professor of the Human Geography of Africa, School of Geography and the Environment

Prof Patricia Kingori, Associate Professor in Global Health Ethics, Nuffield Department of Population Health

Prof Anthony Reddie, Director of the Oxford Centre for Religion and Culture

Prof Diego Sanchez-Ancochea, Head of the Oxford Department of International Development

Prof Stephen Tuck, Professor of Modern History, Faculty of History

Dr Laura Van Broekhoven, Director of Pitt Rivers Museum

BME Staff Network representatives

Daphne Cunningham, Experimental Research Group Administrator, Department of Engineering

Alexander Gordon, Research Facilitation, Mathematical Institute

EDI Divisional representatives

Prof Jane Garnett, Humanities Division Equality and Diversity Academic Lead; Tutor in Modern History, Faculty of History

Prof Matt Jarvis, MPLS Associate Head (People); Professor of Astrophysics, Department of Physics

College representatives

Prof Robert Gilbert, Director of the Graduate School and Director of Medical Sciences Doctoral Training Centre; Professor of Biophysics, Nuffield Department of Medicine

Dr Yasmin Khan, Fellow and Senior Tutor, Kellogg College; Associate Professor, British History, Department for Continuing Education

Helen Mountfield QC, Principal, Mansfield College

Researcher representatives

Dr Roger Nascimento, Postdoctoral Researcher, Nuffield Department of Medicine

Dr Alexandra Ramadan, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of Physics

Dr Sahba Shayani, Instructor in Persian. The Oriental Institute, and Brasenose College

Dr Julia Viebach, African Studies Centre, School of Global and Area Studies

Student representatives

Effie Armah-Tetteh, Oxford African and Caribbean Society

Lauren Bolz, VP (Graduates) of Oxford SU

Zeba Chowdhury, Oxford Islamic Society

Nikita Ma, President of Oxford SU

Equality and Diversity Unit

Adrienne Hopkins, Head of Equality and Diversity Unit

Dr Machilu Zimba, Policy Advisor (Race Equality, Religion and Belief)

Academic Administration Division (AAD)

Rachel Dearlove, Head of Taught Degrees and Student Casework, Education Policy Support/AAD

Organisational Change

Alice Chilver, Head of People and Organisational Development


Lanisha Butterfield, Communications Manager – Education and Admissions, Public Affairs Directorate

Secretary to Task Force

Tracy Fahey, Reward and Policy Officer, Central Human Resources